Getting There

20150824_154041_resized

Getting there. More test shots this morning …but looking through my large format camera and shooting with flash. Previous test shots were done on my cell phone, which has become part of my working process. It’s a great way to process some ideas quickly and ignore the technical part – especially at the start of new ideas. (I’ve realized that I’m only able to understand things through the lens).

Today’s work includes some experimenting with lowering the horizon line, and letting the work be more visceral…more disgust, and “don’t be so polite.”

I can’t help but connect today’s work to my big giant scribble drawing – the messiness, the cumulative action and most importantly that feeling of trying to get there.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Getting There

  1. This is very exciting to see! I understand the cell phone test shots. It’s kind of like a sketch book, quickly making some marks to try to work through an idea. The commitment of the idea to the camera is important. You are saying to yourself “Aha! I think I have something!” I think you have something here too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

